San Francisco Bail Bond Store is True Quality

Most people would think that it does not matter who they hire to help bail their loved one out of jail. All that matters is that the job gets done and besides, all bail bond companies do the same thing anyway. The truth is, it does matter what bail bond company a person decides to go with because the services can differ, both in terms of quality and cost.

San Francisco Bail Bond Store is a top bail bond company in California that ought to be considered for anyone’s bail bond needs. This company charges the minimum 10% premium. Unlike others, San Francisco Bail Bond Store also has discounts available, as well as financing plans. We also accept various forms of payment.

San Francisco Bail Bond Store is known for our dedicated, compassionate, and reliable agents who take clients under th...

Benefits to Using Bail Bonds

Deciding on whether or not you should hire a bail bond company can be difficult. There are a lot of things to consider. However, when you call San Francisco Bail Bond Store, the only issue you should have is who will be picking your loved one up from jail. Here are 2 of the biggest benefits to using bail bonds:

Saving Money
Choosing to pay for bail without the help of a bail bond agency means you must come up with 100% of the bail and turn it in all at once in order for your loved one to be freed. That is a lot of cash. If you hire a bail bond company, then you pay them only 10% of the full bail amount, which you can pay off with a payment plan.

Understanding the Legal System and Bail Process
Unless you are a lawyer, or work very closely with the legal system, it is unlikely you know exac...

Can a Parent Give their Child Alcohol?

Like all states, the minimum age for drinking alcohol in California is 21. However, unlike other states, there are no exceptions to this rule in California. For example, some states allow minors to drink alcohol under the allowance and supervision of their parent or legal guardian, but this is not allowed in California.

In California, minors who violate the legal age drinking laws for the first time face a $250 fine and 24-32 hours of community service. For subsequent violations, the minor is looking at a fine of $500 maximum and 36 to 48 hours of community service. If they have their driver’s license, it can be suspended for 1 year.

Any individual who is caught providing the minor with alcohol faces a $1,000 fine and 24 hours of community service...

Moral Obligation vs. Legal Obligation to Report a Crime

Some people believe that if they witness a crime, they must report it to the police; if they do not, they themselves are committing a crime. Actually though, in most cases, this is not true. A person may feel the moral obligation to report the crime, but they do not have a legal obligation to do so.

However, California does have mandatory reporting laws for certain people and situations. This applies to people in certain professions, like teachers, therapists, social workers, and medical professions, to name a few. If they suspect abuse against the people they are caring for, they are required to report this to the police.

Back to the general rule: if you are an ordinary citizen and you see someone stealing from a store, you are not required to report it...

Help Your Brother Bail Out of Jail

As you hang up the phone, so many thoughts and emotions are running through your head: my brother has been arrested? What did he do? Will he go to prison? Am I more angry and upset, or concerned and relieved it was not worse? What is next? Is there anything I can do right now to help him?

There is always something you can do to help him: show your support. This can be done in so many ways, like contacting other loved ones, and possibly employers, who need to know about the situation, finding a lawyer, picking his children up from school, etc. The first thing though, is to let him know you will stand by him, and to help him bail out of jail by finding a bail bond company you can afford and rely on, such as San Francisco Bail Bond Store.

We have been in the bail bond industry for 30 years a...

Do the Police Need a Search Warrant for my Social Media?

You know that the police are looking at social media when they are investigating cases. What you may not know is whether they are allowed to do this with or without your consent or a warrant. So, here is what you should know:

• Content posted on public sites and accounts are considered evidence “in plain view” because anyone who has Internet access and access to sites like Facebook can see it. There are no viewing restrictions so the police are free to scour this without a warrant.
• When content is posted on a private account, like a private Facebook account that is only viewable to the user and his or her Facebook friends, then the police need a search warrant to gain viewing access.

Just like it is advisable to use discretion when posting content on social media because a person i...

Police Rely on Social Media

Because social media is such a huge part of social culture now, police departments are ramping up units and departments who are dedicated solely to scouring social media for dangers. Social media is where individuals, organizations, and companies, share their personal lives and thoughts. It is a major means of communication. It is meant to be a place of lighthearted fun, not a place of threats and danger.

The Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department recently announced their new unit that will investigate terror threats made online and directed towards Southern California. Members of this unit search social media based on orders from their sergeant and analyze the information to determine if they need to take greater action. There are many real and unreal threats made online.

In sum, soci...

I was Caught Using my Cell Phone While Driving. Now What?

What we do know is that in California, drivers are prohibited from using their cell phone while they are behind the wheel, with a few exceptions. What we do not know, is what the consequences are if we are caught doing so.

Exceptions
A driver may use their cell phone if they are making an emergency call to an emergency service like the police, the fire department, or their medical provider. A driver may also quickly tap or swipe on their mounted phone if, and only if, it is being used as a GPS. Note that the phone must be mounted to the car where it does not interfere with clear visibility.

Consequences
A first offense for a driver caught using their phone illegally while driving is $20. Additional offenses will be $50. These are baseline figures though...

About Copyright Infringement

These days, what can’t you find on the Internet? More people are bidding farewell to cable TV, movie theaters, music stores, bookstores, and video game stores. They are, instead, opting to find this content on the Internet for free. Even though nearly everyone you know does this, and as easy as it is to access this information, it does not negate the fact that it is illegal since it is copyright infringement. You may not have gotten in trouble legally for this yet and you have been doing it for years, but it is still copyright infringement.

Anytime you copy, display, distribute, or sell a creative work, songs, movies, books, etc., that you did not create yourself, it is copyright infringement...

Think Before You Post on Social Media

Social media has aided the police in making arrests. Do not put yourself in a position to be one of these people. You could post something where you think, “I can’t get in trouble for posting this.” You could have posted a photo of you staring at a breathtaking view, but to get to that view, you had to trespass onto private property. Posting this photo may not resonate as a risk to you because so many people before you have done it. Plus, the police have more pressing matters to attend to, right?

Believe it or not, the police are growing departments that are dedicated to filtering through social media...